The Caernarfonshire Branch covers the old county of Caernarfon comprising the districts of Arfon and Dwyfor (mainly the Llŷn Peninsula) in  the North and West of the modern county and ancient principality of Gwynedd. It is a predominantly rural area boasting some of  the finest landscapes and coastlines of Wales. These are well protected by the presence of the Eryri National Park (Snowdonia) to the South and East  and the Llŷn AONB on the peninsula coast to the West.  Its local communities are strongly rooted in the Welsh language and culture, while many of its coastal villages now face challenges from the tourism that brings economic prosperity.

About Our Branch

The Caernarfonshire Branch liaise closely with the Meirionnydd Branch regarding developments in the South of Gwynedd, with the Anglesey Branch particularly regarding the Menai shores, and with the Snowdonia Society in matters relating to the National Park.

We support and enjoy a close relationship with the Llŷn AONB and are represented on its Joint Advisory Committee, as well as the Local Access Forum.

Join us

The Branch holds formal committee meetings 4-5 times a year and meets regularly for social events. Our active Planning sub-group continuously monitors all Gwynedd Council planning applications with particular reference to Dwyfor, responding to those of significant concern to residents.

The Branch is eager to attract new members and would particularly welcome any willing to play a role in its pursuits.


Our Contact Details

Chair: Frances Llewellyn
Secretary: Noel Davey
Telephone: 01758 713300/07543 108780
Email: [email protected]