This site uses cookies that store non-personal information to provide services to you and to help us improve our site.   

Clwyd Branch

Become a Member

Chair: Mr Bob Gaffey

Secretary: Mrs Elizabeth Barlow

Telephone: 01938 552525



About us

Our branch is actively responding to planning applications, representing CPRW at local shows, visiting businesses with good environmental credentials, and challenging contentious issues which may affect rural areas of Clwyd, some in the Clwydian Range and Dee Valley AONB.

The following Local Authorities are within our Branch area:

Denbighshire County Council                
Flintshire County Council
Wrexham County Borough Council

We support and enjoy a close working relationship with the Clwydian Range and Dee Valley Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

All our meetings are open to all members and to any person wishing to learn more about the Campaign for the Protection of Rural Wales with an intention of joining the organisation.

As we are short of members from the Wrexham CBC area, the Branch would especially welcome anybody joining us from that region.

‹ Back to Local groups